Skip to content

Amateur Radio Videos of 2E0HTS

May 2, 2009

I recently stumbled across the YouTube videos of Simon, 2E0HTS and then moved onto his blog. The blog has links to his videos as well as photography and is well worth adding to my blogroll.

Here are three videos that show some of Simon’s mobile, QRP (hill-topping) and contesting operations.  I was particularly interested in the first one as my parents originate from Cumbria and I grew-up in North Lancashire and specifically the Morecambe Bay area (think this is the first time I have mentioned on the blog I am a Brit by birth and a dual national of Britain and Canada).  As well, I have walked many miles on the Yorkshire Moors and Dales, as well as the Lake District (arguably the most beautiful part of England), so I particularly liked the second video.

Thank you Simon for the videos and I will be keeping an eye out for more.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2009 10:06 am

    Hi there Alan,

    I know Simon 2E0HTS – I often work him on 2m.
    He lives only a couple of miles from me.

    Simon’s videos and blogs are very popular.
    He’s a great guy.

    Anyway, keep up the good work Alan – your blog is also
    very interesting (I’ve even subscribed, hi).

    73,

    Paul Corrigan
    G4JNN

    http://www.g4jnn.com
    http://www.youtube.com/user/G4JNN
    http://www.amateurradiolinks.co.uk

    • va3stl permalink*
      December 18, 2009 10:26 pm

      Hi Paul,

      Thanks for the nice comments.

      I know the part of the UK where you live. Before moving to Canada I lived in the Saddleworth area, near Oldham. Used to go to Bradford to buy scuba diving gear in the 1990’s.

      Keep dropping by and please comment again.

      73
      Alan
      VA3STL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

