Skip to content

QRSS signal from Australia received

February 22, 2009

I ran my QRSS receiver setup overnight (Saturday 21st to Sunday 22nd Feb.  2009) and caught three full cycles of VK2ZAY’s  transmitter on 10.140 MHz.  Looks like there is interesting grey-line propagation on 30m.

Alan, VK2ZAY gives excellent details of the transmitter in his web pages.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 11:13 am

    Indeed. I’ve been getting both VK2ZAY (reliably) and VK6DI (somewhat less so) pretty much every night this week, starting right around midnight my time, but sometimes at other times. I’m going to try to add a display to my grabber to indicate the grayline/night/day over the earth, so it will be more obvious to me what’s going on.

    Keep up the interesting posts!

Leave a Reply

