Skip to content

Sands Contest Group

September 2, 2009
tags:

Morecambe Bay at sunset

Morecambe Bay at sunset

I recently stumbled across the blog of the Sands Contest Group.  This seems to be an active UK amateur radio contest group who run special events, use Elecraft transceivers and experiment with antennas (or aerials!).  This is a good blog, but it is all the more interesting for me as the group is located where I grew up. The pictures of the Kent estuary, near Arnside, remind me of when I would go there to fish for flounder.

Pity I had not found this blog last year when I returned with my family to spend a vacation with my mother.  Next time I head back to the Morecambe area I will be trying to meet up with this group.

Besides the blog (which is now on my blogroll) the group also has a website at http://www.m0scg.org.uk/.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

