Skip to content

OVMRC Talk

November 24, 2009
tags: ,

Homebrew Direct Conversion Receiver

Last week I gave a presentation on kits and homebrew to the Ottawa Valley Mobile Radio Club (OVMRC). It was well received by the members and I have had some nice feedback.
There was a request for the slide deck which I include here in pdf format:

Kits and Homebrew Talk.

If anyone uses material from this for talks or further distribution all I ask is the Creative Commons license I use be adhered to. So, do not make money out of it and attribute the content to me.

I would be happy to receive questions and comments on the slide deck as well as the talk, if you attended. Feel free to leave a comment.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. VE3MPG permalink
    November 25, 2009 12:04 am

    Great presentation Alan, sorry I missed it, thanks for posting the pdf.

  2. November 25, 2009 8:41 pm

    Shame I missed it, but I enjoyed the slide pack!

    Thanks, Alan, good incentive to dust off some unopened kits which are gathering dust…

Trackbacks

  1. Purity of received CW/SSB signals on HF and simple receivers – a demonstration

Leave a Reply

