Skip to content

First Podcast – A conversation with Youkits

August 27, 2010

Fred and Yimin of Youkits

Fred and Yimin of Youkits

When I attended Maplecon I recorded at conversation I had with Yimin and Fred, VE3FAL, of Youkits.  I have turned that recording into the first VA3STL podcast.  I am making it only available here for the time being.  If I make any more audio podcasts I will think about putting them on iTunes. Please click on the link that follows.

VA3STL Podcast#1 Conversation with Youkits

As the podcast is something new to me and an experiment, I would appreciate any feedback via a comment, or direct e-mail.

Youkits TJ6A

Youkits TJ6A transceiver

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2010 4:50 pm

    Hi Alan, would you have a transcript available of the podcast? With my hearing I’m finding it a challenge to hear what the interview is about.

    • va3stl permalink*
      August 28, 2010 7:32 pm

      Hi Bob,

      Sorry, I do not have a transcript. Perhaps the easiest thing is if I drop by your place sometime and talk you through what I learned about their products and plans.

      73
      Alan

  2. August 29, 2010 4:57 pm

    Good Sunday afternoon Alan, I set aside some time to listen to the podcast and it was excellent. I was able to go to the Youkits website and look around as they were talking about the product. There was some points in the podcast were folks were talking at the same time but then again this was a live interview. Overall very clear and interesting subject. I had heard some news of the HB1A. It does sound like VE3FAL Fred is going to make sure the radios all perform well and that customer satisfaction is important.
    Thanks for the informative podcast Alan.

    • va3stl permalink*
      August 29, 2010 8:32 pm

      Mike,

      Thank you so much for the feedback. Glad you liked it.

      I considered editing to remove some of the side conversations, but then that would possibly detract from the atmosphere. This was a convention and it was good that others came along and chatted. It gives a good flavour of what the convention was like. It was very kind of Fred and Yimin to give their time to chat to me.

      Yimin and Fred seem very committed to customer satisfaction. Yimin is very keen to hear what products amateurs want.

      73
      Alan

Leave a comment