Skip to content

Try some Cornbread Road

July 31, 2010

Cornbread Rd sign

Image by permission from KE9V

Jeff, KE9V, has recently released a podcast called Cornbread Road.  It is quite a different type of amateur radio podcast.  It is not a commentary or discussion of amateur radio, it is a story with amateur radio involved in it.  The production quality is high and I have found the story captivating.  Jeff tells me the next episode, number 6, is out tomorrow (Sunday 1st Aug.). If you have not already sampled Cornbread Road give it a try, I recommend it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Graham VE3GTC permalink
    August 9, 2010 7:21 pm

    Hey Alan,

    I had a good listen to parts 1 through 5 and just downloaded part 6.

    A thoroughly enjoyable story. Reminds me of Stuart Mclean on CBC radio. Thanks for posting the link.

    cheers, Graham ve3gtc

    • va3stl permalink*
      August 10, 2010 9:29 am

      Graham,

      Jeff has produced something imaginative and unique. Glad to hear you are enjoying as much as I am.

      Don’t forget to let Jeff know at ke9v.net.

      73
      Alan

Leave a comment