Skip to content

Adding a DSTAR board to the IC-2200H

December 27, 2007

preparingradio

preparingradio,
originally uploaded by alsteele.

For 2m work I have an Icom IC-2200H in the shack. Earlier in 2007 I added a UT-118 board for DSTAR capability. I photographed this process and here is the first of a set of photographs. Click on the image and that will take you to my flickr site where I have 5 photographs showing the installation of my UT-118 board.

The DSTAR board works well in the IC-2200H although it lacks some of the features of the later DSTAR radios. My local DSTAR repeater is VA3ODG, if you want to have a sked then contact me. You may also want to check out the Ottawa Amateur Radio Digital Group wiki.

If you are installing a UT-118 I hope the photographs help you. If so then let me know.

FInally DO read the manuals of your radio and the board before installing the board and follow ESD precautions. I take no responsibility in a damaged board.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 27, 2009 8:17 pm

    HI, ANYONE ABLE TO HELP ME WITH UPDATED SOFTWRE & FIRMWARE ZIP FILE FOR ICOM IC-2200H & IC-V82 D-STAR TRANSCEIVERS? I HAVE v1.1 WHICH IS WAY OUT OF DATE….THANKS…SAM

Leave a comment